Richmond, Virginia’s NATIONAL THEATER located at 7th and East Broad Streets opened with much fanfare in 1923. It became part of the thriving downtown theater scene. Touring vaudeville acts of the era performed on its stage and the screen was lit up with silent movies, accompanied by live music in the largest orchestra pit in the state. In its heyday, such local and national show-biz luminaries as Eddie Cantor and Orson Welles regularly looked over the footlights from the National’s stage.

Upon its reopening in 2008, The National has seen another chapter of its history unfold. The National has hosted concerts with Trey Anastasio, Widespread Panic, Alice Cooper, Alice in Chains, Willie Nelson, Elvis Costello, The Flaming Lips, Gregg Allman, Jason Mraz, Megadeth, Morrissey, Wilco, O.A.R., Pat Benatar, Bob Weir & Ratdog, The Smashing Pumpkins, The Black Crowes, and many more.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Tuesday May 21, 2019
7:30PM
Bad Wolves
Wednesday May 22, 2019
7:30PM
Tank and The Bangas
Sunday May 26, 2019
9:00PM
Art of Noise RVA
Tuesday May 28, 2019
8:00PM
XL102 Presents
Stone Temple Pilots
Saturday Jun 8, 2019
8:00PM
The Four Horsemen-Ultimate Metallica Tribute
Thursday Jun 13, 2019
8:00PM
ZOSO (The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience)
Sunday Jun 16, 2019
8:00PM
David Allan Coe
Tuesday Jun 18, 2019
7:30PM
Classic Rock 96.5 Presents An Evening With
Todd Rundgren
Thursday Jun 20, 2019
8:00PM
World Armwrestling League
Friday Jun 21, 2019
8:00PM
Lil Duval
Showing 1-10 of 50 Events