Richmond, Virginia’s NATIONAL THEATER located at 7th and East Broad Streets opened with much fanfare in 1923. It became part of the thriving downtown theater scene. Touring vaudeville acts of the era performed on its stage and the screen was lit up with silent movies, accompanied by live music in the largest orchestra pit in the state. In its heyday, such local and national show-biz luminaries as Eddie Cantor and Orson Welles regularly looked over the footlights from the National’s stage.

Upon its reopening in 2008, The National has seen another chapter of its history unfold. The National has hosted concerts with Trey Anastasio, Widespread Panic, Alice Cooper, Alice in Chains, Willie Nelson, Elvis Costello, The Flaming Lips, Gregg Allman, Jason Mraz, Megadeth, Morrissey, Wilco, O.A.R., Pat Benatar, Bob Weir & Ratdog, The Smashing Pumpkins, The Black Crowes, and many more.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Thursday Apr 9, 2020
7:30PM
Stephen Malkmus
Sunday May 10, 2020
7:30PM
Royal Blood - CANCELLED
Tuesday Jun 2, 2020
7:30PM
As I Lay Dying
Wednesday Jun 3, 2020
8:00PM
Gregory Alan Isakov
Tuesday Jun 16, 2020
7:30PM
XL102 Presents
The Struts
Wednesday Jun 17, 2020
7:30PM
Starset
Friday Jun 26, 2020
8:30PM
Chicano Batman
Thursday Jul 16, 2020
7:30PM
ZOSO (The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience)
Friday Jul 17, 2020
8:00PM
Black Flag
Saturday Jul 18, 2020
8:00PM
Saved By The 90s
Showing 1-10 of 45 Events