Richmond, Virginia’s NATIONAL THEATER located at 7th and East Broad Streets opened with much fanfare in 1923. It became part of the thriving downtown theater scene. Touring vaudeville acts of the era performed on its stage and the screen was lit up with silent movies, accompanied by live music in the largest orchestra pit in the state. In its heyday, such local and national show-biz luminaries as Eddie Cantor and Orson Welles regularly looked over the footlights from the National’s stage.

Upon its reopening in 2008, The National has seen another chapter of its history unfold. The National has hosted concerts with Trey Anastasio, Widespread Panic, Alice Cooper, Alice in Chains, Willie Nelson, Elvis Costello, The Flaming Lips, Gregg Allman, Jason Mraz, Megadeth, Morrissey, Wilco, O.A.R., Pat Benatar, Bob Weir & Ratdog, The Smashing Pumpkins, The Black Crowes, and many more.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Monday Jul 23, 2018
8:00PM
Violent Femmes + Echo & The Bunnymen
Tuesday Jul 24, 2018
8:00PM
Tory Lanez
Friday Jul 27, 2018
8:00PM
Rico Nasty
Saturday Jul 28, 2018
6:00PM
Grunge-A-Palooza
Tuesday Jul 31, 2018
8:00PM
Beres Hammond
Thursday Aug 2, 2018
8:00PM
WNRN Presents An Evening With
Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Friday Aug 3, 2018
8:00PM
Juice WRLD
Thursday Aug 9, 2018
8:00PM
YFN Lucci
Saturday Aug 11, 2018
8:00PM
XL102 Presents
Franz Ferdinand
Tuesday Aug 14, 2018
7:30PM
Incubus
Showing 1-10 of 46 Events