Richmond, Virginia’s NATIONAL THEATER located at 7th and East Broad Streets opened with much fanfare in 1923. It became part of the thriving downtown theater scene. Touring vaudeville acts of the era performed on its stage and the screen was lit up with silent movies, accompanied by live music in the largest orchestra pit in the state. In its heyday, such local and national show-biz luminaries as Eddie Cantor and Orson Welles regularly looked over the footlights from the National’s stage.

Upon its reopening in 2008, The National has seen another chapter of its history unfold. The National has hosted concerts with Trey Anastasio, Widespread Panic, Alice Cooper, Alice in Chains, Willie Nelson, Elvis Costello, The Flaming Lips, Gregg Allman, Jason Mraz, Megadeth, Morrissey, Wilco, O.A.R., Pat Benatar, Bob Weir & Ratdog, The Smashing Pumpkins, The Black Crowes, and many more.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Friday Jul 19, 2019
8:00PM
Broadberry Entertainment Group Presents
AVAIL
Saturday Jul 20, 2019
8:00PM
Broadberry Entertainment Group Presents
AVAIL
Monday Jul 22, 2019
8:00PM
Nas
Tuesday Jul 23, 2019
8:00PM
Smart Funny & Black with Amanda Seales
Wednesday Jul 24, 2019
7:30PM
Little Steven & The Disciples of Soul
Friday Jul 26, 2019
8:00PM
The Steel Woods
Friday Aug 2, 2019
8:00PM
WNRN Presents
Guster
Thursday Aug 8, 2019
8:00PM
Thievery Corporation
Tuesday Aug 13, 2019
8:00PM
Beres Hammond
Thursday Aug 15, 2019
8:00PM
Claudia Oshry
Showing 1-10 of 54 Events