On July 24, 1939 the doors opened, and fans flocked to, Seattle’s newest entertainment hot spot – a beautiful art-deco gem named The Show Box. 2014 marked the club's 75th anniversary, one of Seattle’s few extant entertainment venues that can lay claim to having provided local music fans with such an astonishing breadth of entertainment over the decades. From the Jazz Age to the Grunge Era to the current wave of Seattle exports – neo-folk and hip hop – the storied ballroom has featured shows by touring icons such as Duke Ellington, Muddy Waters and the Ramones — as well as those by homegrown talents ranging from burlesque queen Gypsy Rose Lee, to grunge gods Pearl Jam, to the current dynamic duo on a course for world domination Macklemore & Ryan Lewis. More recent shows have included the likes of Prince, Foo Fighters, and The Roots - to name a few.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Friday Nov 15, 2019
9:00PM
Showbox Presents
Elephante
Saturday Nov 16, 2019
9:00PM
Showbox Presents
Noah Gundersen
Sunday Nov 17, 2019
8:30PM
Showbox Presents
Summer Walker - CANCELLED
Monday Nov 18, 2019
8:00PM
Showbox Presents
LONGJING
Tuesday Nov 19, 2019
7:30PM
The Noise Presents
Issues
Wednesday Nov 20, 2019
8:30PM
Showbox Presents
Chelsea Wolfe
Thursday Nov 21, 2019
8:30PM
Showbox Presents
Subtronics
Friday Nov 22, 2019
8:00PM
The Maine presents The Mirror
Saturday Nov 23, 2019
7:00PM
USC Events Presents
Audien
Wednesday Nov 27, 2019
8:00PM
Showbox Presents
Cautious Clay - Context Tour
Showing 1-10 of 67 Events