The Warfield is a 2250 person venue and has been a San Francisco institution for 86 years. Opened on May 13, 1922, it was built by showman and theatre chain owner Marcus Loew, who named the showplace after his old friend David Warfield, a native San Franciscan who began as an usher and grew to be one of the greatest silent film actors of his time. The Warfield was originally built as a vaudeville and movie palace and became a concert hall in 1979 when Bill Graham Presents booked a two week run of shows with Bob Dylan. The esteemed hall has been rocking ever since.

Now operated by Goldenvoice (the creator of Coachella and Stagecoach festivals) the venue is keeping with its illustrious past. Everyone has played The Warfield. Today, the entertainment has continued to range from artists such as Bob Dylan, Faith No More, Prince, The Killers, Kings of Leon to Adele, as well as played host to charitable fundraisers for organizations such as GLIDE Memorial Church and Tipping Point.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Friday Feb 28, 2020
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Matoma & Two Friends
Saturday Feb 29, 2020
9:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Hippie Sabotage
Tuesday Mar 3, 2020
8:00PM
The Struts
Wednesday Mar 4, 2020
8:00PM
Tim and Eric
Saturday Mar 7, 2020
8:00PM
ALO and Leftover Salmon
Tuesday Mar 10, 2020
8:30PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Eric Nam
Wednesday Mar 18, 2020
8:30PM
Criss Angel RAW - The Mindfreak Unplugged
Thursday Mar 19, 2020
8:00PM
Chelsea Cutler: How To Be Human Tour
Friday Mar 20, 2020
8:00PM
Rooster Teeth Presents
Achievement Hunter Live
Saturday Mar 21, 2020
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
An Evening With The GROWLERS
Showing 1-10 of 42 Events