The Warfield is a 2250 person venue and has been a San Francisco institution for 86 years. Opened on May 13, 1922, it was built by showman and theatre chain owner Marcus Loew, who named the showplace after his old friend David Warfield, a native San Franciscan who began as an usher and grew to be one of the greatest silent film actors of his time. The Warfield was originally built as a vaudeville and movie palace and became a concert hall in 1979 when Bill Graham Presents booked a two week run of shows with Bob Dylan. The esteemed hall has been rocking ever since.

Now operated by Goldenvoice (the creator of Coachella and Stagecoach festivals) the venue is keeping with its illustrious past. Everyone has played The Warfield. Today, the entertainment has continued to range from artists such as Bob Dylan, Faith No More, Prince, The Killers, Kings of Leon to Adele, as well as played host to charitable fundraisers for organizations such as GLIDE Memorial Church and Tipping Point.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Friday May 14, 2021
8:00PM
Chicano Batman
Tuesday Jun 22, 2021
8:00PM
Brit Floyd
Thursday Jun 24, 2021
8:00PM
Kaytranada
Friday Jun 25, 2021
8:00PM
Kaytranada
Friday Jul 23, 2021
8:00PM
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Saturday Jul 24, 2021
8:00PM
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Thursday Aug 19, 2021
9:00PM
The Flaming Lips
Wednesday Sep 15, 2021
8:00PM
Alec Benjamin
Sunday Oct 31, 2021
7:00PM
Ministry
Sunday Nov 7, 2021
8:00PM
Ólafur Arnalds
Showing 1-10 of 25 Events