The Warfield is a 2250 person venue and has been a San Francisco institution for 86 years. Opened on May 13, 1922, it was built by showman and theatre chain owner Marcus Loew, who named the showplace after his old friend David Warfield, a native San Franciscan who began as an usher and grew to be one of the greatest silent film actors of his time. The Warfield was originally built as a vaudeville and movie palace and became a concert hall in 1979 when Bill Graham Presents booked a two week run of shows with Bob Dylan. The esteemed hall has been rocking ever since.

Now operated by Goldenvoice (the creator of Coachella and Stagecoach festivals) the venue is keeping with its illustrious past. Everyone has played The Warfield. Today, the entertainment has continued to range from artists such as Bob Dylan, Faith No More, Prince, The Killers, Kings of Leon to Adele, as well as played host to charitable fundraisers for organizations such as GLIDE Memorial Church and Tipping Point.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Thursday Nov 14, 2019
8:00PM
Derek Smalls - CANCELLED
Friday Nov 15, 2019
8:00PM
Bianca Del Rio
Sunday Nov 17, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Nahko And Medicine for the People
Tuesday Nov 19, 2019
7:30PM
X Ambassadors- The Orion Tour
Friday Nov 22, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Manchester Orchestra
Saturday Nov 23, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
T-Pain - CANCELLED
Sunday Nov 24, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Shoreline Mafia
Monday Nov 25, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Kevin Gates
Tuesday Nov 26, 2019
8:00PM
A$AP Ferg - FLOOR SEATS TOUR
Friday Nov 29, 2019
7:00PM
King Diamond
Showing 1-10 of 42 Events