The Warfield is a 2250 person venue and has been a San Francisco institution for 86 years. Opened on May 13, 1922, it was built by showman and theatre chain owner Marcus Loew, who named the showplace after his old friend David Warfield, a native San Franciscan who began as an usher and grew to be one of the greatest silent film actors of his time. The Warfield was originally built as a vaudeville and movie palace and became a concert hall in 1979 when Bill Graham Presents booked a two week run of shows with Bob Dylan. The esteemed hall has been rocking ever since.

Now operated by Goldenvoice (the creator of Coachella and Stagecoach festivals) the venue is keeping with its illustrious past. Everyone has played The Warfield. Today, the entertainment has continued to range from artists such as Bob Dylan, Faith No More, Prince, The Killers, Kings of Leon to Adele, as well as played host to charitable fundraisers for organizations such as GLIDE Memorial Church and Tipping Point.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Tuesday Jun 9, 2020
8:00PM
EDEN
Saturday Jun 13, 2020
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Infectious Grooves
Saturday Jun 20, 2020
8:00PM
Lupe Fiasco Presents Food & Liquor
Saturday Jul 11, 2020
8:00PM
Emancipator
Tuesday Jul 14, 2020
8:00PM
Car Seat Headrest
Friday Jul 24, 2020
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Saturday Jul 25, 2020
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Friday Aug 14, 2020
8:30PM
Shinedown
Saturday Aug 22, 2020
8:00PM
Whethan
Friday Oct 16, 2020
7:00PM
Concerts West Presents
KALEO
Showing 1-10 of 40 Events