The Warfield is a 2250 person venue and has been a San Francisco institution for 86 years. Opened on May 13, 1922, it was built by showman and theatre chain owner Marcus Loew, who named the showplace after his old friend David Warfield, a native San Franciscan who began as an usher and grew to be one of the greatest silent film actors of his time. The Warfield was originally built as a vaudeville and movie palace and became a concert hall in 1979 when Bill Graham Presents booked a two week run of shows with Bob Dylan. The esteemed hall has been rocking ever since.

Now operated by Goldenvoice (the creator of Coachella and Stagecoach festivals) the venue is keeping with its illustrious past. Everyone has played The Warfield. Today, the entertainment has continued to range from artists such as Bob Dylan, Faith No More, Prince, The Killers, Kings of Leon to Adele, as well as played host to charitable fundraisers for organizations such as GLIDE Memorial Church and Tipping Point.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Tuesday Aug 6, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
FKJ
Wednesday Aug 7, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
The Gipsy Kings featuring Nicolas Reyes and Tonino Baliardo 
Friday Aug 23, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Mozzy
Saturday Sep 7, 2019
8:00PM
Farruko
Sunday Sep 8, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Deep Purple
Thursday Sep 12, 2019
7:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Bert Kreischer
Tuesday Sep 17, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
The Australian Pink Floyd
Friday Sep 20, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice Presents
Brian McKnight
Saturday Sep 21, 2019
8:00PM
RuPaul's Drag Race: Werq the World Tour 2019
Monday Sep 30, 2019
7:30PM
Angels & Airwaves
Showing 1-10 of 24 Events