The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Saturday Sep 22, 2018
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Lagwagon performing "Let's Talk About Feelings"
Tuesday Sep 25, 2018
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
The Hunna - Cancelled
Wednesday Sep 26, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice, KCRW + Lethal Amounts present
Hercules and Love Affair (LIVE)
Friday Sep 28, 2018
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Houndmouth with Family of the Year
Saturday Sep 29, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
OrelSan
Tuesday Oct 2, 2018
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
Amy Shark
Thursday Oct 4, 2018
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Lawrence
Friday Oct 5, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Nick Lowe's Quality Rock & Roll Revue Starring Los Straitjackets
Saturday Oct 6, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice and Brownies & Lemonade present
Medasin
Tuesday Oct 9, 2018
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
JAIN
Showing 1-10 of 49 Events