The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Wednesday Feb 26, 2020
8:00PM
RMI Records Presents
CPT. Kirk and The Devil Horns Live
Friday Feb 28, 2020
9:00PM
Dirty Honey – Rolling 7s Tour
Saturday Feb 29, 2020
9:00PM
JVNA
Tuesday Mar 3, 2020
9:00PM
Rapsody
Thursday Mar 5, 2020
8:00PM
Anna of the North
Friday Mar 6, 2020
9:00PM
Jordan Davis
Saturday Mar 7, 2020
9:00PM
Leslie Odom Jr.
Sunday Mar 8, 2020
8:30PM
moe.
Tuesday Mar 10, 2020
8:30PM
The Rapture- 3rd Show Added!
Wednesday Mar 11, 2020
8:30PM
The Rapture
Showing 1-10 of 39 Events