The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Saturday Mar 28, 2020
10:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
SHABBAAAAA - CANCELLED
Monday Mar 30, 2020
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
The Airborne Toxic Event - CANCELLED
Tuesday Mar 31, 2020
8:30PM
The Airborne Toxic Event - CANCELLED
Wednesday Apr 1, 2020
8:30PM
The Airborne Toxic Event - CANCELLED
Thursday Apr 2, 2020
8:30PM
The Airborne Toxic Event - CANCELLED
Saturday Apr 4, 2020
8:30PM
The Airborne Toxic Event - CANCELLED
Wednesday Apr 15, 2020
9:00PM
MIKA - CANCELLED
Wednesday Apr 22, 2020
8:30PM
Patoranking - POSTPONED
Friday Apr 24, 2020
9:00PM
Grieves + The Holdup - CANCELLED
Tuesday May 5, 2020
8:30PM
Bakar- CANCELLED
Showing 1-10 of 39 Events