The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Thursday Nov 14, 2019
8:30PM
Anthony Ramos
Friday Nov 15, 2019
9:00PM
Brazilian Nites Presents
LULU SANTOS
Saturday Nov 16, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Scary Pockets
Monday Nov 18, 2019
8:00PM
Jeremy Zucker
Tuesday Nov 19, 2019
8:00PM
Jeremy Zucker
Wednesday Nov 20, 2019
8:00PM
Leonid & Friends: Celebrating the music of Chicago
Thursday Nov 21, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice + Latin Alt HD3 present
Ximena SariƱana
Friday Nov 22, 2019
8:00PM
ADEM & Imagic Presents
LONGJING
Saturday Nov 23, 2019
9:00PM
Strung Out
Sunday Nov 24, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Julia Jacklin
Showing 1-10 of 47 Events