The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Saturday Jan 18, 2020
9:00PM
Poison The Well – 20th Anniversary Performing ‘Opposite of December’ in its entirety and more
Thursday Jan 23, 2020
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Aaron Watson
Friday Jan 24, 2020
8:00PM
Big Head Todd and the Monsters featuring Hazel Miller
Friday Jan 31, 2020
9:00PM
Baynk
Saturday Feb 1, 2020
9:00PM
Howard Jones Acoustic Trio
Saturday Feb 8, 2020
9:00PM
TENDER
Sunday Feb 9, 2020
8:00PM
Sinéad O'Connor
Tuesday Feb 11, 2020
7:30PM
The Glorious Sons
Friday Feb 14, 2020
8:00PM
JOHNNYSWIM
Saturday Feb 15, 2020
9:00PM
The Heavy
Showing 1-10 of 41 Events