The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Wednesday Jul 25, 2018
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
AJ Mitchell
Thursday Jul 26, 2018
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
King Princess
Friday Aug 3, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice + KCRW present
Femi Kuti & The Positive Force
Saturday Aug 4, 2018
9:00PM
Sean Healy Presents
MYA
Wednesday Aug 8, 2018
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
TeamSesh
Wednesday Aug 15, 2018
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
ionnalee
Thursday Aug 16, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice, BGS + 88.5FM present
Amanda Shires
Saturday Aug 25, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Sweet and Tender Hooligans
Friday Aug 31, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice + Club Underground present
Midge Ure & Paul Young
Thursday Sep 6, 2018
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Hot Tuna Electric with Steve Kimock
Showing 1-10 of 40 Events