The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Friday Jan 18, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Lost Kings: "So What" Tour
Thursday Jan 24, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Bas: Milky Way Tour
Friday Jan 25, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Danger
Thursday Jan 31, 2019
9:00PM
Joji
Friday Feb 1, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Joji
Tuesday Feb 5, 2019
8:30PM
Goldenvoice, 88.5 FM + Mixed Feelings present
The Lemon Twigs
Thursday Feb 7, 2019
8:00PM
Michael Franti: Stay Human Film Tour
Friday Feb 8, 2019
8:00PM
gnash
Tuesday Feb 12, 2019
8:00PM
Dean Lewis
Wednesday Feb 13, 2019
8:00PM
Dean Lewis
Showing 1-10 of 40 Events