The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Tuesday Mar 26, 2019
8:30PM
Goldenvoice + MYfm present
Matt Nathanson
Thursday Mar 28, 2019
9:00PM
Ryan Bingham
Friday Mar 29, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Donna Missal
Saturday Mar 30, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Ella Vos
Tuesday Apr 2, 2019
8:00PM
Terror Jr
Thursday Apr 4, 2019
7:30PM
Goldenvoice + KROQ present
MISSIO
Thursday Apr 11, 2019
8:00PM
Clairo - A Very Special Charity Show with Friends
Saturday Apr 13, 2019
7:30PM
Andy Black
Monday Apr 15, 2019
8:00PM
Dennis Lloyd - The Never Go Back Tour
Tuesday Apr 16, 2019
8:00PM
Hop Along / Soccer Mommy
Showing 1-10 of 41 Events