The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Wednesday Apr 17, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Charlotte Gainsbourg with Steady Holiday
Thursday Apr 18, 2019
8:00PM
TURNOVER with Turnstile
Saturday Apr 20, 2019
7:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
Movements
Tuesday Apr 23, 2019
8:00PM
Australian Comedy Legend!
KEVIN BLOODY WILSON
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019
8:00PM
Olivia O'Brien
Friday Apr 26, 2019
9:00PM
Louis Futon
Saturday Apr 27, 2019
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
Plini
Tuesday Apr 30, 2019
7:30PM
AJ Mitchell
Wednesday May 1, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice + KCRW present
Hot Chip
Thursday May 2, 2019
9:00PM
Omar Apollo - 2nd Show Added
Showing 11-20 of 41 Events