The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Friday May 3, 2019
9:00PM
Omar Apollo
Saturday May 4, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Klingande
Monday May 6, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
The End of the World Tour with Gungor, The Brilliance & Propaganda
Tuesday May 7, 2019
8:30PM
Tom Odell
Wednesday May 8, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Freya Ridings
Thursday May 9, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Alec Benjamin
Friday May 10, 2019
8:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Alec Benjamin - 2nd Show Added
Tuesday May 14, 2019
8:00PM
Foxing & Now, Now
Friday May 17, 2019
8:00PM
Jake Miller
Wednesday May 22, 2019
7:30PM
Goldenvoice, KLOS Whiplash & Church of the 8th Day present
Black Label Society performing “Sonic Brew” in its entirety
Showing 21-30 of 41 Events