The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Saturday Sep 21, 2019
9:00PM
The Paper Kites
Thursday Sep 26, 2019
9:00PM
HVOB CONCERT TOUR „ROCCO • Los Angeles
Friday Sep 27, 2019
9:00PM
HERMITUDE
Saturday Sep 28, 2019
6:30PM
Goldenvoice + Church of the 8th Day present
Revocation / Voivod
Monday Sep 30, 2019
8:30PM
BJ The Chicago Kid
Tuesday Oct 1, 2019
8:00PM
Hoodie Allen - Whatever USA Tour
Wednesday Oct 2, 2019
9:00PM
Yoke Lore
Thursday Oct 3, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice + KYSR present
Dominic Fike - Rain or Shine Tour
Friday Oct 4, 2019
9:00PM
Mahalia - Love and Compromise Tour
Saturday Oct 5, 2019
9:00PM
Stiff Little Fingers performing “Inflammable Material” in its entirety
Showing 21-30 of 42 Events