The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Friday Mar 29, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Donna Missal
Saturday Mar 30, 2019
9:00PM
Ella Vos
Thursday Apr 4, 2019
7:30PM
Goldenvoice + KROQ present
MISSIO
Saturday Apr 20, 2019
7:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
Movements
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019
8:00PM
Olivia O'Brien
Saturday Apr 27, 2019
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
Plini
Tuesday May 7, 2019
8:30PM
Tom Odell
Thursday May 9, 2019
8:00PM
Alec Benjamin
Friday May 10, 2019
8:00PM
Alec Benjamin - 2nd Show Added
Friday Jun 7, 2019
9:00PM
Lee Fields & The Expressions
Showing 31-40 of 40 Events