The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Thursday May 23, 2019
7:30PM
Goldenvoice, KLOS Whiplash & Church of the 8th Day present
Black Label Society performing greatest hits
Friday Jun 7, 2019
9:00PM
Lee Fields & The Expressions
Thursday Jun 13, 2019
8:30PM
Goldenvoice + Jonesy’s Jukebox present
Duff McKagan featuring Shooter Jennings
Tuesday Jun 18, 2019
8:00PM
theSkimm Night Out
Friday Jun 21, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice + Mixed Feelings present
Jamila Woods
Thursday Jul 18, 2019
6:30PM
Set It Off
Friday Jul 19, 2019
9:00PM
Monsieur Periné: La Sombra World Tour
Friday Jul 26, 2019
9:00PM
Slayyyter
Friday Sep 13, 2019
9:00PM
Christone "KINGFISH" Ingram
Thursday Sep 19, 2019
9:00PM
Elder Island
Showing 31-40 of 41 Events