The El Rey Theatre is an original art deco theater in the heart of the Miracle Mile, one of Los Angeles' preserved art deco districts. The El Rey was built in 1936 and designed by Clifford Balch. After over 50 years as a first run movie house, the El Rey was converted into a live music venue in 1994. A registered Historic-Cultural Monument, the El Rey has sweeping staircases, an art deco lobby, VIP balcony lounge and a grand ballroom equipped with a full stage.

The El Rey is a general admission, standing room venue, unless stated otherwise in specific show details.

Upcoming Events

Date & TimeEventActions
Monday Oct 7, 2019
8:30PM
The Band Camino - Sold Out
Tuesday Oct 8, 2019
8:30PM
The Band Camino
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice + KCRW present
Crumb
Thursday Oct 10, 2019
8:30PM
Goldenvoice presents
Snow Tha Product
Saturday Oct 12, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Alice Smith
Thursday Oct 17, 2019
9:00PM
Injury Reserve
Monday Oct 28, 2019
8:00PM
Todd Snider
Friday Nov 15, 2019
9:00PM
Brazilian Nites Presents
LULU SANTOS
Saturday Nov 16, 2019
9:00PM
Goldenvoice presents
Scary Pockets
Saturday Nov 23, 2019
9:00PM
Strung Out
Showing 31-40 of 42 Events